Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I�m leaving on a jet plane� - 16 October 2006
Hit me with your best shot... - 06 March 2006
Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day... - 16 February 2006
Christmas Eve/Sarajevo 12/24 - 02 December 2005
There's no place I can be Since I found Serenity - 30 September 2005

Hit me with your best shot...

06 March 2006 - 2:51 pm

Having gone way past being stir-crazy and starting to have feelings of anxiety, I had to do something to get the frustration and darkness that I have been feeling out. Usually nothing does a better job than beating people with a stick. So, I pulled on my armor and fought for the first time in about two and a half years on Thursday. I recently started to train for Triathlons/AR�s and have been getting back into climbing, but that has not helped much to relieve the stress, hence the need to hit something. I only lasted three bouts; two were two sword against S&S and another two sword. The last was great sword against S&S. I am far from having my feet back from under me when fighting, so my movement was not very good. Blocking was OK, but was still making mistakes, so I was getting hit when I shouldn�t have. Overall I think I did OK. I think most others were somewhat impressed, as there was �are you going to show up more?� and �can you work with us more to train us?� Stryke was there (he has been showing up to talk about training, but can�t fight. He even put the idea of putting on armor again, and I think he somewhat meant it from the way he was talking!) as he sometimes is, to talk about the theory of fighting. I think I am the first person to fight in the �old� style for many of those to see, as there is no one in the area that fights like that anymore. BP is gone, Donnie is across the country and isn�t interested in fighting anymore, Aritmus is born again and preaching down in Florida, T-Bone doesn�t fight heavy any more, and Johan is in the south, and Styke isn�t getting into armor. To say the least, those there seemed impressed, as it seems that everyone was watching me fight and when I looked up from going over stuff with the guy I was fighting, everyone had stopped to watch. I�m going to have to see how I feel later this week; perhaps I can make practice again this week.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!