Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I�m leaving on a jet plane� - 16 October 2006
Hit me with your best shot... - 06 March 2006
Ticking away the moments that make up a dull day... - 16 February 2006
Christmas Eve/Sarajevo 12/24 - 02 December 2005
There's no place I can be Since I found Serenity - 30 September 2005

Its been a long time, but I think I must be going...

29 August 2005 - 4:46 pm

Its been a long time, but I think I must be going...

Well, Mongol Herder reminded me that Crusades is a short time away and I was thinking of fighting there again this year. I�m sure there are those who may fall dead from thinking they have seen a ghost, but I�m not going to count on it. Given from what I heard about Pennsic, I�m sure the East may be looking for some blood, not that we didn�t get run over last year. For some reason I can�t understand why they thought guarding the Queen with all spears was a good idea, but did, and some other Knights got upset when the Queen�s Guard got munched � badly, and she died. Hummm, one has to wonder. My experience of fighting with Atlantia now and when I was fighting regularly is quite different. There is much less cohesion and sense of awareness among the fighters as a group. Staying together and fighting together is a problem. Some have tried to develop complicated plans for them to follow in battle, when they have a hard enough time staying and fighting as a unit as it is. It feels much like the Middle when they fought as an army � many single combats going on at once. I tried a few time to work on group tactics and skills (the practices that I attended, which at this point has been a while) at some practices and War practices, but no one seemed interested. Big departure from when the GAP was around.

So, this year I will drag my self out there and try to remember how to move. Have several go �who is that White belt, I don�t remember seeing him?�, along with �why would you want to bring out a Great Sword/Two Sword in a field/bridge battle?� I can�t understand why the want to tie them selves down with a board on their arm. Will be good to see some Old Friends.

Time to start the mead soon�
And find the armor�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!